gingatao


RIP – Paul Squires a.k.a Gingatao, poet beyond compare, friend

Today was a day that was going to end in tears one way or another, a storm was coming. But I had no idea it would be this way. I’ve been meaning to come by, meaning to, I swear. I had so many excuses, crappy job, tensions, bloody everything.

Mr. Squires I didnt even know you left this July, its so frightening to think you don’t exist any more. I hate July, its my month of endless loss. I don’t feel grateful for the times we had, the thoughts we exchanged, I dont see peace and wonder in your legacy, or grandeur in your last kiss goodbye, I don’t see you.

I never saw you ever, we may have spent a sum total of about four hours on each others writings and yet I knew you so much better than so many people I share blood and meals and meaningless chitter chatter chitter chatter with. There is such bitter bile in my throat at what I exchanged instead of more time with you.

I didn’t know for three months, isn’t that strange? I feel guilty and very small, not that you care.

Two of my favorite Gingatao poems – Listen and Mermaid Tattoo

If you were here, or if I was at an Ouija board trying to summon your spirit, all I would really have to say to you will be – please dont go

3 Responses

  1. Hugs((((you))))

    ~Thanks Brad 😦

  2. I’m so sorry you just found out…

    ~Me too Tina, but it was going to be a shock anyway

  3. “Energy cannot be created or destroyed, it can only be changed from one form to another.” (Einstein)

    there’s nothing to feel guilty or bitter about …

    “love is the only redemption” (Paul)

    love

    you

    please

    Thanks Shell, very true! I will try

Leave a Reply

