fuzzled


this ability to get into foreign minds, and walk around like its mine, its fucking me up. people think the weirdest things, the most wonderful things, the scariest things, the dreamiest things, the sickest things, the ugliest most macabre looming things. probably delusion, all in my head.

everyone wants the best for everyone else. yeah right. I want to switch off,

to take a giant fiery stump of wood and tell all these images who wont get away from me, who keep asking stupid questions, and take my everything, who want to burn me at the stake, you’re the witch dammit, not me. bloody mirrors everywhere.

im not really as insane as I pretend, im crazy like a fox, like a piece of dust. im crazy like it doesnt exist without a microscope. I think too much too little,

c.a.n I h.a.v.e y.o.u.r s.a.n.d.w.i.c.h. p.l.e.e.e.a.a.a.s.e.e.?

you hungry?

y,e,s.s.s.s.s.s.s.t.a.r.r.v.i.n.g (n.o.t. r.e.a.l.l.y.y)

summarizes human nature as I see it. today.

I don’t have a sandwich, go away. I am hungry too, I want a sandwich too, go awayyy.

believe me, I am empty handed, I smile at you because your face is so nice, believe me, there is no hidden sandwich, I have nothing special to give or to receive, believe me.

leave me alone before I start, go away go away go away. And they went away.

Come back come back come back, and they returned.

G.o.a.w.a.y …

I hope the world has enough for hunger, I can no longer give. I hope theres a point to my existance, I won’t pay ransoms to live, I hope I figure it before I die, if this is the same story im spouting nonstop at 60, im gonna be PISSED. arent I? no I wont calm down.

Each year, I sympathise more and more with the madmen. Not that I am one of them…

Khalil Gibran – The Scarecrow
Once I said to a scarecrow, “You must be tired of standing in this lonely field.”

And he said, “The joy of scaring is a deep and lasting one, and I never tire of it.”

Said I, after a minute of thought, “It is true; for I too have known that joy.”

Said he, “Only those who are stuffed with straw can know it.”

Then I left him, not knowing whether he had complimented or belittled me.

A year passed, during which the scarecrow turned philosopher.

And when I passed by him again I saw two crows building a nest under his hat.

One Response

  1. If people aren’t pulling their own weight on the road to making a difference, they are just a drag.

    ~Its not a popular viewpoint, but I agree 🙂

Leave a Reply

