status quo


bells go off like waiting food
warnings, gods and minor keys
one glass one street one bus away
from a pretty blond man
in a suit-uniform crying
into his phone
I don’t think today worked
for anyone
some days are just meant
for failing to pass
like me, miss half finished
life and everything like it
are meant for the living
not undead spirit walkers
waiting for days to pass
when he who was will return
soon, never, always, for a day, im waiting
join me for twenty four hours
of ghost song and teach me again
of time so precious
I waste every minute
making a blameless today
digging sandpaper hands in
at stupid advice
live in the minute
and I’ll make it duller than a coma
live for tomorrow
and I’ll start spilling blood
live for yesterday
okay
ive got nothing left to lose
and I’m keeping it that way

 
6 Responses

  1. it is a very unique expression of regret and hope that the past may revive- i think you did very well in this- loved it! i will add you into my blogroll. feel free to add me..

    ~Thanks Fiveloaf, I am honored! I don’t think the past revives 😦

  2. Amazing poem you’ve got here. So dark but beautiful. Especially loved the lines:

    “live in the minute
    and I’ll make it duller than a coma
    live for tomorrow
    and I’ll start spilling blood
    live for yesterday
    okay
    ive got nothing left to lose
    and I’m keeping it that way”

    ~Thank you

  3. You are a writer who makes us feel the words and feel their meaning. Have a great weekend. 🙂

    ~Thanks Doraz :)!

  4. skillful poem,
    thanks for sharing!
    😉

    Thanks Jingle

  5. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/awards-from-the-blogging-universe/one-lovely-blog-award/

    two awards for you to share with your poetry friends or blogging friends.
    thanks!
    😉
    Happy Saturday!

    ~Nice! Thanks Jingle :)!

  6. I liked this one too. My favourite lines:

    I don’t think today worked
    for anyone

    There are so many stories in those seven words.

    ~HELLOOO Maxine! Long time, thanks :)!

Leave a Reply

