gravity prism


 

give me your dreams
have you ever heard
nightmares glow in orange wells
hold my hand dontblink
sigh watch me drown
confetti in the rain

give me your nights
from snakes and fears
I will make you weather
from salt and ice
misery from your eyes
never any need to sleep again

give me your heart
kiss the songbirds
wash out the vistas
show me your paradise
and i’ll show you peerless deserts
you’ll beg to burn in

just give me an inch
a little scrap of something
that isn’t me wasn’t me
i’ll show you my flesh and blood
close your mind
and set you free

 
4 Responses

  1. you know they never do it though…sigh…

    have you changed the theme?
    it looks bright and sunny here…i love it…

    ~MM – Thats an interesting viewpoint Shraddha, thanks for sharing it! The colors are just a mood swing 🙂

  2. show me your paradise
    and i’ll show you peerless deserts
    you’ll beg to burn in

    …that’s fantastic…

    ~MM – Hey Jason, good to see you! Thanks

  3. ” I will make you weather from salt & ice” is a beautiful line. Makes me think of a myriad of things: storms, rough sea, martinis & loss.

    ~MM – Thanks Maxine!

  4. Wow ~mm… this gave me chills. Awesome read!

    ~MM – Thank you Enreal!

Leave a Reply

