time to heal


there’s heart burning in the streets
hate and love and world peace
i’m sickened churned and undeceived
what humans do for a little greed
how much class comes out the door
when their sorry arses are back up
against a cash dinosaur
for today for just a while
I will take off with me
for just a while I need
to pretend I won’t bring back to life she
who burns the world in sympathy
who lives in blood and lives in me
for just a while I need
to fall back in love with me


It was Leonard Cohen who sang – “Love is not a victory march it’s a cold and it’s a broken hallelujah”

Happy Valentine’s Day!

9 Responses

  1. I hope that I shall never see
    a Valentine as big as me;
    For if I do I must decide
    to rhyme it well, or run and hide.

    And if that valentine don’t rhyme,
    Momma’s gonna get you a mocking bird.

    ~MM – Oh pish tosh :)! Thanks Bunk Strutts!!

  2. Awesome words! We all need to take time for such reflection. . . as the world seems to be becoming wickeder. . . lest we end up being overcome and integrated in the world with such swiftness and illusion that we risk loosing our own identity.

    Peace, Light and Love. . .
    CordieB.

    ~MM – Thanks Cordieb!! Yep absolutely, love and peace to you too!

  3. Powerful words MM!

    There is a good energy in the world too!

    Thank you for sharing this.

    ~MM – Thanks Gypsy Heart!!

  4. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    ~MM -Thanks Mike!

  5. “she / who burns the world in sympathy / who lives in blood and lives in me” is super-powerful, conjures me up some reluctant rage-goddess. come to think of it, we could use more reluctant rage-goddesses around here. thanks for supplying –

    ~MM -Thanks Jason ๐Ÿ™‚ !

  6. powerfully scribed~
    so many of us are overly consumed by the fallacy~

    I’ll be back, ๐Ÿ˜‰

    ~MM -Thanks Acoustic Rhythm, yes we are ๐Ÿ™‚ !

  7. Hey, you aren’t on your blog lately…everything alright?

    ~MM – Heya Damyanti, yeah its cool, I’m just having a oft repeating “phase”, good to hear from you ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Powerful and full of intelligence and active wordplay. A classic Mental Mist poem.

    ~MM – Thanks Paul :)!! Yayz, i have a style? scary somehow too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

