superficial


golden sunset smile, tell me,
do you see inside the mask, beyond the green mile,
when you shiver inside my nerves,
I panic turn to go, strangled in your undertow,
I struggle with born free, my hand tightens on yours,
are you monolith or mystery, superficial or serenity
I no longer know,
only hear the addiction in my bloodstream,
pointing fingers, wavering mindless for more,

 

I remember the first explosion,
I grew you in my mind,
a fire seed feeding off to all the secret places in my soul,
I flung them in blind of sores,
I dare not answer, did I grow in yours,
it was pure pleasure being your nothing,
singing behind closed doors,
too afraid to ask for mores,

 

Now those secret sands have flown
I gave in and you have grown within
now I see all through the skin, again I start wandering,
look around above the sin,
machinery and machination,
you’re just a study in stimulition,
price tag and peridition

 

golden sunset smile, tell me,
do you see inside the mask, beyond the green mile,
i’m just a cruel superficial, care to hold me awhile

 
One Response

  1. I love the sense of surrender and understanding at the same time the deep perception towards that which has to part with us for the time being…

    ~MM – Thanks Phil! Wooh i’m growing up, what :)!

Leave a Reply

