weird and worn


you don’t understand
I don’t explain
a match from hell
or earth as it may
you the builder of other hopes
immortal in connection
I the penniless artist
redemption in another tongue
you move the world ahead
I am content to stay
I sing for my supper
my throat fills my day
you listen for the tune
you hear and obey
we dance a dance you and I
full of night and day
weird and worn, you and I
a sudden sunset
no room for gray
no parts self doubt
never any chance to take
ever make a mistake?

4 Responses

  1. That really matches the mood I’m in right now!

    “no parts self doubt
    never any chance to take
    ever make a mistake?”

    Your words are perfect! They melt the soul…

    ~MM – Thanks you!

  2. I agree with Disturbed Stranger your words “melt the soul”

    It amazes me how each line can stand on it’s own..poetry within poetry!

    ~MM – Wooo blushes, Thanks Gypsy Heart 🙂 !!!!!!!!!!!

  3. And this is one is delicate like a thought poem. Elegant and balanced. I think you are a much better writer than you think you are. You are great, it’s a real pleasure, sensual, intellectual, technical, to read your writing.

    ~MM – WOOOHOOOOO Coming from you :)!! Thanks Paul, you made my day and probably my whole week too…. I will cherish this!

  4. Who are you? I stumbled upon your blog by chance. I liked your writing.

    ~MM – Thanks James :), welcome!

Leave a Reply

