Pink


Fuchsia unfolding to a harsh sun, swaying and shivering awkwardly away from the very rays that feed it. Its pink today, burgundy if I squeeze my eyes shut, black painted slowly over fading pink.

I flutter awake. I want to see pink. Wave your pink thoughts in my face again, I urge my wayward brain. Pink strawberry sauce, harsh, tangy, artificial, a lingering pink is slapped in my eyes. I shake my head, you got it all wrong. You thrust yellow into my thoughts, bright and distracting, hypnotic and red, a herring, but I want only pink.

My subconscious screams pink, I cannot look away, I cannot think away. Rolling pink hills, merging into baby pink rivers, pink poison for a treat, pink paint I cannot create, just right. Too red, too white…

I grasp vainly at the bigย pink sweet fluffy candy cotton cloud that was the most critical thing of another life, that dissolved abruptly, when I wasn’t looking,

Pink, just because, I’m so blue today…

5 Responses

  1. i was browsing through random blogs and came accross yours. didn’t really get you but it seems as if there really is something about pink that some people talk so fondly about. just last week one of my co-workers was relentlessly praising the coolness in my new pink shirt all day..

    cheers

  2. That is a very intense and wellmade prosepoem, a kind of thought whirl, very cool,

  3. @imarsenalman – Thanks for sharing your thoughts :)! Please do visit again …

    @Paul – Thanks a lot!! Glad you liked it :)!! I had actually read your “27” three times, it left me very disturbed and I couldnt leave a comment ๐Ÿ˜ฆ … I will try again ๐Ÿ™‚ … Please do visit again …

  4. Love this one too… that is what I think, that instincts *protects* us – forces us to see what isn’t – to keep us floating.. colors of life ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Pink – very girly, romantic ๐Ÿ™‚

    visually abstract ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Hey Estamani, I like protective instincts, its all we have sometimes ๐Ÿ˜ฆ …. Thanks for loving it ๐Ÿ™‚ !! Do visit again…

Leave a Reply

