Favorite Videos


Tracey got me started on this one, I couldn’t find thirty, these were a struggle but so good to rediscover!

Statutory Warning – some of the videos are very disturbing, some others very lame, which is probably the human experience in a nutshell 😀

Dirty Vegas – days go by
The dance is awesome!

Pussycat Dolls – Beep
Love this, no idea why

Biddu – Boom Boom Remix
On greater maturity, I realize this is a very lame song and video. But ever since I saw this video as a schoolgirl i have had a huge crush on Anupama Verma, still carry the image of her going Boom Boom


Roop Tera Mastana – Remix

I am partial to dancey happy irreverent songs 🙂


Dire Straits – Romeo and Juliet

One of my favorite romantic songs!


Cell Block Tango, Chicago – He had it coming

Brilliant, no less

Shaggy – Hey Sexy Lady
Shaggy is one of my all time favorite guys, not subtle, no :D!

Metallica – One

Death cab for cutie – I will follow you into the dark

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Madonna – Bad Girl
Brilliant also!

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – Mary Jane’s Last Dance

Taare Zameen Par – Mera Jahan
I doubt a translation is needed for this song, in fact i dont enjoy songs that need one much. A part of me will probably always be this kid

2 Responses

  1. Wow! What an eclectic feast, this is a post for bookmarking and coming back to over and over. I admit I have always Shaggy too, so wrong, but such fun.

    ~MM – Hey Paul, yeah innhe just :)!! Thank you!

  2. Awesome, awesome list (I’m so glad you did this) – your list is heaps of fun!! I have so many shared favourites in there – in particular: He had it coming (love, love, love it), I will follow you into the dark (gorgeous video), and Bad Girl (great on so many levels). Thanks for dedicating so much time to putting together a really wonderful collection of music (and videos), and thanks so much for sharing it!! 8)

    ~MM – Thank you Tracey, you started it, now I cannot seem to stop :(…. Glad you love some of the same things, I had a hunch you might :)!!

Leave a Reply

